Credit Recovery - Summer 2020

Credit Recovery - Summer 2020
Posted on 06/08/2020
Summer Credit Recovery

The following message was emailed out to LCHS students and parents on Friday, June 4.

Student and Parents,

This is the last whole school email for students in grades 9 through 11 for the 2019-2020 school year.  I want to start by thanking our students, parents and staff for working through this difficult time to finish the school year strong.  This was new to all of us, and I realize we had a few growing pains along the way, but what was consistent was our whole community’s desire to learn and succeed in this challenging environment.  

To this end, we had well over 1700 comprehensive pre-assessments attempted this week and over 1300 credits earned as a result.  You should have or will be receiving an email from your third trimester teacher if you completed the comprehensive pre-assessment with your results and a recommendation to either participate in Credit Recovery or re-enroll in the course if needed next school year.  

If you attempted the comprehensive pre-assessment and did not meet the 70% or higher value needed to pass and earn credit but scored near the 70% mark, you should consider participating in the Credit Recovery program from June 8th through the 25th.  If you scored significantly below this mark, we believe it to be in your best educational interest that you re-enroll in the course for next school year (assuming you need the course for graduation or your career goals).  If you are going to participate in our Credit Recovery, please complete this form so we have your name and the course(s) you want to participate in.  You need to be enrolled by June 8th at 3 p.m. or before to participate in the Credit Recovery.  Once you are enrolled, you will receive an email from your Credit Recovery Teacher from the list below:

Math - Dana Dose DDose@lewiscentral.org  and Ryan Nightser ryan.nightser@lewiscentral.org 

Language Arts - Kim Muta kmuta@lewiscentral.org and Lorraine Duitsman LDuitsman@lewiscentral.org  

Fine Arts - Sam Schroeder sam.schroeder@lewiscentral.org   

Career and Tech. Ed. - Aaron Nickman ANickman@lewiscentral.org  

Spanish - Stacy Rulla stacy.rulla@lewiscentral.org 

PE/Health - August Manz august.manz@lewiscentral.org 

Social Studies - Gina Pearson GPearson@lewiscentral.org 

Science - Kay Phillips KaPhillips@lewiscentral.org and Taylor May tmay@lewiscentral.org

Special Education - Kelli Hall Kelli.Hall@lewiscentral.org and Jennifer Norveske jennifer.novreske@lewiscentral.org 

We do not know what the start of the school year will look like on August 25, 2020, but what we do know is that we will need to be prepared for things to look different as a result of the impacts of Covid-19 and the recent unrest across our country and community.  What will need to be a constant in all of this unknown and unrest is that we are all Titans. Working together to make sure we have a safe environment for all students to learn, grow, and reach their goals is the priority that we all share.  For it is in this work and our willingness to collaboratively work together and support each other that we will ensure that our Titans will be successful, despite all of the unknowns and unrest.  For our mission is to not merely Inspire Excellence in every Titan, but as a Community to help them to achieve Excellence!

Remember to stay informed by visiting our webpage and make sure you have a great summer break and stay safe!

As always, proud to be a Titan!

Joel Beyenhof
Principal
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.